Board of Supervisors
Jamie Fultz – Chairman
Scott Pecht – Supervisor
Kay Hamilton – Vice Chairman

Knepp & Snook Attorneys at Law – Jeffrey L. Snook, Solicitor

The Board of Supervisors meets the 1st and 3rd Monday of every month at 7:00 p.m. at the Township building and is responsible for the general governance of the Township. The Board of Supervisors is also responsible for the Township property, equipment and employees.

The members of the Board of Supervisors are elected to the position for a six-year term.

Brown Township Zoning Hearing Board (ZHB)
Douglas Sherlock – Chairman
Carol A. Reed – Secretary
Bart Ewing
Dave Pennebaker – Alternate

John H. McCullough – Solicitor for Zoning Hearing Board

The Zoning Hearing Board is open to the public and meets the 2nd or 4th Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m. when needed at the Township building or when a Variance or Special Exception Application is filed. The ZHB hears cases when a Variance or Special Exception is requested in accordance with the Brown Township Zoning Ordinance.

The members of the Zoning Hearing Board are appointed by the Board of Supervisors for three-year terms.

Uniform Construction Code Appeals Board
Rickey L. Wagner
Dennis H. Bonson
William J. Rupp Jr.
Stephen C. Bonson – Alternate
Stephen S. Mitchell – Alternate

John H. McCullough – Solicitor for UCC Appeals Board

The UCC Appeals Board meets when an appeal is filed in relation to the Uniform Construction Code.

AG Security Area Advisory Board
Audrey Gay Rodgers
Roderick Kauffman
David L. McNitt

Thomas Torquato- Solicitor for Ag Security Board

The Ag Security Area Advisory Board meets when an application is received to add or remove land from the Ag Security Area. The Ag Security Advisory Board must meet at least once every seven years to review the existing parcels in the Ag Security Zone to ensure they are still eligible under the Ag Security guidelines.