Municipal Authority

Brown Township Municipal Authority (BTMA)
Chester G. Selfridge, Jr. – Chairman
Clifford Kerstetter III – First Vice Chairman
Audrey Gay Rodgers – Second Vice Chairman
Aaron Bubb – Secretary
Edward F. Bridgens – Treasurer

The Brown Township Municipal Authority consists of a five-member board and meets the 2nd Tuesday of every month at 7:00 p.m. at the Township building and is open to the public. The BTMA is responsible for maintaining the public sanitary sewer line and reviewing any sanitary sewer line extension or tap in projects in the Township.

The members of the Municipal Authority are appointed by the Board of Supervisors for five-year terms.

Municipal Authority Solicitor
Knepp & Snook Attorneys at Law

Township Engineer
Buchart Horn, Inc. – Karl Shellenberger